X3 - ELPA 21

ELPA21 is an enhanced assessment system designed to measure the English language proficiency (ELP) of English language learners (ELLs) as they progress through their K–12 education and achieve college and career readiness. There are currently 11 member states (Arkansas, Florida, Kansas, Iowa, Louisiana, Nebraska, Ohio, Oregon, South Carolina, Washington, and West Virginia) in partnership with the Council of Chief State School Officers (CCSSO) and Stanford University’s Understanding Language initiative. The Oregon Department of Education is the lead state agency.

Publication: Caslon Community

Topic: Policy, Leadership, and Advocacy


Object(s): website

View Resource (external site)